Glen Waverley Cougars Cricket Club Inc.Glen Waverley Cougars Cricket Club Inc.

Life Members

Malcolm McGregor
Don Bienvenu
Julian Hughes
Alan Hillier
David Waters
Lindsay Alabaster
Mark Hughes
David Smith
Des McLachlan
David Thompson
Rohan Baumann
Shane MacGregor
Richard Davey
Jon McGough
Robert Huggan
Jason Barrie
Warren Page
Wayne Jewell
Andrew Wright
Clinton Semmel

Mal McGregor

Mal McGregor
Games: 24
Batting: 27 Innings
209 Runs @ 9.09
Highest Score of 59
Awards: Life Membership (1982)
Leadership: Club President (1967/68-1978/79)

Malcolm was the first elected Life Member of the Club after being involved for over 20 years.

He was a member of our inaugural team formed in 1959 as a solid opening batsman and featured in an first wicket partnership of 150 runs with Brian Squires. The team won the flag in the Burwood and District C.A. in their first season.

Mal accepted the post of President of the Club in 1967 and held the position for 12 seasons, helping to establish and develop the Club from just one Senior team to 3 Senior and 3 Junior teams.

Malc maintained a keen interest in the Club's fortunes before passing away at the age of 94 in August 2014.