Glen Waverley Cougars Cricket Club Inc.Glen Waverley Cougars Cricket Club Inc.

Life Members

Malcolm McGregor
Don Bienvenu
Julian Hughes
Alan Hillier
David Waters
Lindsay Alabaster
Mark Hughes
David Smith
Des McLachlan
David Thompson
Rohan Baumann
Shane MacGregor
Richard Davey
Jon McGough
Robert Huggan
Jason Barrie
Warren Page
Wayne Jewell
Andrew Wright
Clinton Semmel

Wayne Jewell

Wayne Jewell
Games: 184
Batting: 178 Innings
4374 Runs @ 27.86
Highest Score of 121
Bowling: 161 wickets @ 14.48
Best Bowling of 5/17
Awards: Club Champion (1988/89, 1989/90)
First XI Batting (1988/89, 1989/90, 1994/95)
Second XI Bowling (2006/07)
Life Membership (2015)
Leadership: Club President (2012/13-2013/14)
Junior Co-Ordinator (2011/12)

Wayne came to the Club from Clayton.C.C for the 1988/89 season and his talent and experience was immediately evident winning the Club Championship Award and the First X1 Batting trophy in his first two seasons.

He has recorded the third highest number of runs in a season (568), is the fifth highest run getter in Senior ranks and has compiled a total of 6 centuries.

Together with Warren Page they equalled the Clubs highest opening partnership with 202 runs in 1989/90.

Wayne was a valuable team member of the First XI Premiership teams of 1992/93 and 1995/96, then in the Second XI Premiership teams of 2006/07 and 2012/13.

A fierce competitor on the field, he is a fine slip fieldsman and a challenging medium pace bowler.

In his commitment to the Club, he has held the position of President for two seasons and been involved in coaching Junior teams for five seasons.

Currently Wayne is playing his 28th season with the Club.